A team of former players F.C.Barcelona

    You are here

Tente Sánchez

José Vicente Sánchez Felip "Tente Sánchez"

José Vicente Sánchez Felip ,born 8 October 1956, nicknamed Tente, is a Spanish retired footballer who played as a midfielder.

Club career
Born in Barcelona, Catalonia, Sánchez adjusted quickly with local FC Barcelona's first team, appearing in four matches and scoring once in the 1975–76 season, whilst he was still registered with the reserve squad. From there onwards, although never an automatic first-choice, he was used regularly, helping the club to three Spanish Cups and two UEFA Cup Winners' Cups – in the first final, a 4–3 win against Fortuna Düsseldorf, he opened the scoresheet.
Sánchez then helped Barça to another continental final, the 1985–86 European Cup, lost on the club's home ground on penalties, to FC Steaua Bucureşti. By then, he was already a secondary player in the squad (only 22 matches in his last two years combined, although he did contribute with 13 La Liga matches to his first title in the competition), and left for fellow first-divisioner Real Murcia in the 1986 summer, posting two more solid seasons.
Sánchez retired in 1990, after having played – in the second level – with another Catalan outfit, CE Sabadell FC. Also during that decade, he became a players agent.

International career
Sánchez earned 14 caps for the Spanish national team during slightly more than five years, his debut coming on 4 October 1978 in a 2–1 win in Yugoslavia for the UEFA Euro 1980 qualifiers, replacing Real Madrid's Juanito – who had scored – with five minutes left.
He was selected for the squad at the 1982 FIFA World Cup played in his country, and appeared in four matches as the nation exited in the second group stage.

• UEFA Cup Winners' Cup: 1978–79, 1981–82
• Spanish League: 1984–85
• Spanish Cup: 1977–78, 1980–81, 1982–83
• Spanish Supercup: 1983
• Spanish League Cup: 1982–83, 1985–86
• European Cup: Runner-up 1985–86
• Spanish League Cup: 1982–83, 1985–86
• Under-18 and under 21-team
• Olympic team (Montreal '76) 
• Spain national team (Spain '82)



Tente Sánchez
Paco Clos
Pepito Ramos
Ramón Calderé